Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for December 4th, 2008

Getting to Know Me

This was on Beth’s post.  I like doing these every now and then.  However, I don’t have the slightest idea how you tag a person.  So please feel free to answer these questions as well:

1. What is your occupation right now? Disabled

2.What color are your socks right now? Do not have any on

3.What are you listening to right now? The humm of the refrigerator, the dogs on the porch waiting for a dog biscuit.

4.What was the last thing that you ate? Ham and cheese sandwhich

5.Can you drive a stick shift? Yes, that was just about the only thing anyone drived when I learned

6.Last person you spoke to on the phone? My sister

7.Do you like the person who sent this to you? Since, I got it off a site I enjoy reading, I would say yes.

8.How old are you today? 57

9.What is your favorite sport to watch on TV? Ice skating and the olympics

10. What is your favorite drink? This is a hard one, because I go in spells. Right now I don’t have one.

11. Have you ever dyed your hair? Yes, all the time.

12.Favorite food? Vanilla ice cream, good breakfast with eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and pancakes.

13.What is the last movie you watched? Hallmark-Santa Needs a Wife (Can’t remember exact title)

 14. Favorite day of the year? Wedding anniversary, June 1st

15. How do you vent anger? I don’t get angry hardly at all, but when I do, I ususally just say something to the person after I have calmed down.

16. What was your favorite toy as a child? I love bouncy balls

17. What is your favorite season? Fall and Spring

18.Cherries or Blueberries? Blueberries

19.Do you want your friends to e-mail you back? Always

22. Living arrangements? Married, with 2 dogs and 1 cat

23. When was the last time you cried? Yesterday I cried a lot, which is something I seldom do unless it is someone who has died.

24.What is on the floor of your closet? Shoes, 4 rifles, one fireproof box

25. Who is the friend you have had the longest that you are sending this to? I don’t know I to send it bBut I am hoping Claire and Jody will answer along with Ginger and Bobbie, Misplaced Alaska.

26. What did you do last night? Read a book, Truth Seeker by Dee Henderson

27. What are you most afraid of? Not being able to take care of myself

28. Plain, cheese, or spicy hamburgers? Plain cheeseburgers with grilled onions and a little mustard and mayo.

29. Favorite dog breed? All puppies

30. Favorite day of the week? My husband’s days off

31.How many states have you lived in? Four, Colorado, Virginia, Texas and Indiana

32.Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds

33.What is your favorite flower? Wild flowers – petunias that open up and are in the farmer’s fields.

Read Full Post »